Zeitgeist
Events around date of publication of this item.
Show later events
Sun, 21 Jan 2018
start of Visit, by US vice-president, to Israel and, despite not being invited by Palestinians, to Western Wall in East Jerusalem
Sat, 20 Jan 2018
start of Attack, by Turkish forces, on Kurds in Afrin border area in Syria (Operation Olive Branch)
Fri, 19 Jan 2018
end of Visit to India by Israeli prime minister
Wed, 17 Jan 2018
Large military contingent staged night-time invasion of Jenin and Jenin refugee camp; destroyed houses, provoked confrontation, killed at least one Palestinian
Tue, 16 Jan 2018
US slashes contribution to UNRWA by more than 50%
Mon, 15 Jan 2018
Assassination #4 of 2018: Young man shot by sniper during demonstration
Sun, 14 Jan 2018
Hamas official in Sidon targeted by bomb in car; Mossad operation
start of Visit to India by Israeli prime minister
Sat, 13 Jan 2018
Israeli planes bomb Gaza border, reportedly to destroy tunnel
Wed, 10 Jan 2018
Hundreds of settlers invade the village of Farata, vandalize property, brutalize residents
Tue, 9 Jan 2018
Israeli warplanes bomb military site on the outskirts of Damascus
Sun, 7 Jan 2018
Israeli government reveals list of foreign NGOs banned over BDS support
Thu, 4 Jan 2018
Knesset passes death penalty for Palestinians-only on its first reading
Wed, 3 Jan 2018
Israeli sniper assassinates another teenager (cousin of Ahed Tamimi) -- first of the year
Tue, 2 Jan 2018
end of Israeli warplanes and artillery bomb several areas in Gaza
US ambassador to United Nations Nikki Haley says Trump administration wants to stop funding UNRWA
Mon, 1 Jan 2018
Israeli military bulldozers raze border area and crops near Qarara, Gaza
Sat, 30 Dec 2017
end of King Salman World Rapid and Blitz Chess Championships

Show earlier events

Enjoying the high life, up on the roof in Tel Aviv

<<< Earlier issue of this journal ^ This issue of this journal (29 other articles) Later issue of this journal >>>

Article/book #: 378635
Title: Enjoying the high life, up on the roof in Tel Aviv
By: Reuters  
Published in: Ha’aretz, volume TESTING
Date of issue: Tuesday, 16 January 2018

Commentary

Abstract:

When it comes to the high life in Tel Aviv, residents of the Mediterranean metropolis need look no further than their own rooftops.










Previous Next